Check out the latest news from the Trust below...

  • Treemendous Christmas Trees

    Wednesday 17th December, 2014

    SWT donates Treemendous Christmas Trees to local communities.

    Read full story

  • Dartford warblers return to Ockham Heath

    Monday 24th November, 2014

    Dartford warblers return to Ockham Heath after an absence of 6 years.

    Read full story

  • Seeding Day at Westfield Common (Saturday 8th November)

    Wednesday 5th November, 2014

    Members of the public are invited to a Volunteer Wildflower Seeding Day on Saturday 8 November at 10am to mark the launch of a new, 5 year environmental management plan to enhance the ecology and biodiversity of Westfield Common.

    Read full story

  • Save Our Ocean Giants

    Tuesday 4th November, 2014

    Today a new report identifies 17 important ‘megafauna hotspots’ around our shores for the first time and highlights the need to protect them.

    Read full story

  • Act for Nature: Calls for new law to support recovery of nature and improve people's wellbeing

    Wednesday 29th October, 2014

    Charities are challenging political parties to ‘act for nature’ by introducing new laws to restore nature, and increase everyone’s access to it, to benefit both mental and physical health.

    Read full story

  • Remember, Remember, Hedgehogs this November!

    Monday 27th October, 2014

    Look out for hedgehogs this Bonfire Night.

    Read full story

  • Generous donation helps secure future of Nower Wood

    Tuesday 14th October, 2014

    Surrey Wildlife Trust (SWT) is delighted to have received a very kind and generous donation of £50,000 from Dorking resident Mr David Drummond to help secure the future of SWT’s flagship educational facility, Nower Wood, near Leatherhead.

    Read full story

  • A Legacy for Nature

    Monday 13th October, 2014

    During Will for Wildlife Week, from Monday 20th to Sunday 26th October, SWT is encouraging wildlife-lovers to leave a legacy that will help protect species and habitats for future generations.

    Read full story

  • Redhill Rangers: A New Youth Initiative

    Friday 26th September, 2014

    Surrey Wildlife Trust is pleased to introduce “Redhill Rangers”, a new pilot initiative aimed to help young people aged between 16 and 25 years of age who are not in work and who live in Redhill and the surrounding areas.

    Read full story

  • Shifting silt provides new life at Bay Pond

    Wednesday 24th September, 2014

    Read full story